Song of the Day – 9/6/2011 – The Decemberists

I first heard of The Decemberists many years ago, and I always mistook them for Death Cab For Cutie. I mean, am I crazy, or does this guy’s voice sound exactly like Ben Gibbards??

Anyways, I’ve been listening to a lot of Pandora lately…Indie College Radio station…and this song came on. I was diggin it…I had heard it before, once, and it was good. But then, I went into Starbucks the next morning, and guess. what. the. $!*$@$. was. on. the. Starbucks. radio…

There are no coincidences.

The Decemberists – This Is Why We Fight



This picture kinda makes me wanna hit that guy in the face, but that’s ok, I guess.

One response

  1. Garrison

    Man I been telling you… Decemberist. Are. Good.

    September 7, 2011 at 8:49 am

Leave a Reply

