2011’s Most Anticipated Films – Amendment??

A few days ago, I saw Our Idiot Brother, starring Paul Rudd, Zooey Deschanel, and Elizabeth Banks (review coming later today; stay tuned), and while the movie was ok, I think the thing that I took away from the whole experience had nothing to do with the movie.

I’m guessing because of the presence of the lovely Ms. Deschanel, executives figured the audience for Our Idiot Brother would contain a sizable female audience, hence the tremendous amount of trailers for “Chick Flicks” that ran in front of the movie. But one of these movies caught my eye. I had heard of it before…read about it somewhere…but hadn’t seen the trailer yet. And now that I have, I’m wondering if it should be added to my list of Top 10 Most-Anticipated Films Remaining in 2011. Hmmmm….

 

How about another one?

 

 

Yep. Looks pretty great. Great look. Anton Yelchin is a fantastic actor, and I’ve enjoyed him in everything I’ve ever seen him in.

And…just so you don’t have to go IMDB it…her name is Felicity Jones.

And she is beautiful.

And just for the record, that was friend of the blog Jennifer Lawrence (Winter’s Bone; mentioned the other day as playing the lead character in The Hunger Games) with the cameo later in the trailer. I’m excited to see that she’s branching out.

Really excited about this one now.

3 responses

  1. Garrison

    I dig it the most. Looks good.

    September 2, 2011 at 3:29 pm

  2. David

    Cool….We love each other. Long distance relationships suck but let’s try anyway. This is hard and I can’t come back as much as I want to. Maybe we should see other people when we are not with each other. Good idea right? Wrong.

    Boring.

    September 2, 2011 at 9:28 pm

  3. You’re an idiot, David.

    September 4, 2011 at 8:00 pm

Leave a Reply

