Artistic Liberty

This morning, I received a frantic phone call from my brother.

“Hey…I’m at work right now, and I’m gonna have to go out in the field later, and I don’t know when I’ll be done…and this problem with that is…I have a Fantasy Draft tonight. Would you be willing to do it for me?”

“Are you fucking kidding me? Yeah I’d love to pick football players for you. This is like Christmas.”

I logged into ESPN with Clay’s information, and discovered that his team was nameless. Some of the other teams have pretty solid names, like “I’m Only Kaeding,” “My Vick in a Box,” and the “Berlin Basterds,” so I thought I’d come up with something good for him. Here’s what I came up with:

I like it. Thoughts?

10 responses

  1. Garrison

    I am rather dissappointed. Are we not done with this yet? You should have just named it the Clinton Cigars. Not too topical. Not too original.

    Perhaps the… Gramatica-l Errors. Accompanied by a picture of Martin tearing his ACL in celebration.

    August 31, 2011 at 3:59 pm

  2. Nevin

    I like it a lot.

    August 31, 2011 at 4:23 pm

  3. Ouch Garrett…having a bad day? Jeez…the Gramattica thing is funny, but I don’t think people are going to get it. Hmmm.

    August 31, 2011 at 5:11 pm

  4. Garrison

    I am actually having a great day. Just saying. Im being honest. No mal-intent. For Coots… its just seems like a lay out, for Coots.

    August 31, 2011 at 5:34 pm

  5. Nevin

    HAHAHAHA! Garrett, I love your suggestion… That’s funny. It would fit well with the other player’s name-based team names.

    August 31, 2011 at 7:59 pm

  6. Nevin

    I believe I would say “The Gramatica Lerrors” though.

    August 31, 2011 at 9:52 pm

  7. David

    No sir, I don’t like it.

    August 31, 2011 at 10:59 pm

  8. Nevin

    David… What do you like though, really?

    August 31, 2011 at 11:16 pm

  9. David

    I would have gone the Nerdy and less obvious reference way and went with the Valve Head-Crabs. With a logo something like this http://i1136.photobucket.com/albums/n487/mrdab2005/GordonJoshFreeman.jpg

    Boom

    August 31, 2011 at 11:17 pm

  10. David

    Yes, I spent like 45 minutes thinking about a name and then making that picture in photoshop.

    August 31, 2011 at 11:18 pm

Leave a Reply

