September 11 UN-Prediction

Listen…I’m not saying anything is going to happen, and of course I don’t WANT anything to happen, because by God, I love ‘Merica, but…I just want to point something out. Something Ironic.

On September 11, 2011…the 10 Year Anniversary of 9/11…America’s Team, the Dallas Cowboys, will play the NEW YORK JETS IN NEW YORK.

Well, Jersey, technically. But still.

Like I said…I’m sure nothing is going to happen, but…I’m just sayin…

For the record, I am NOT trying to draw a media firestorm here. I’m simply pointing out ironic facts.

3 responses

  1. Chris

    You’re a fucking idiot. The only “facts” you presented were two football teams playing on September 11. There are many other football teams playing and the 10th anniversary of an attack on New York is no more special than the previous 9 anniversaries. I also would feel remiss if I didn’t remind you that many American people lost their lives that day, and more in a rescue effort, only to be mocked in a passive-aggressive way is a shame. Texas is a long way from New York, so its hard to understand what those people went through but putting yourself in “their” shoes one day, or even a week, a year isn’t too much too ask.
    The world is ready for people to start thinking globally and stop acting locally.

    August 30, 2011 at 2:36 am

  2. Hey guy…Chris…be cool. Like i said, I’m only pointing out facts. The Cowboys ARE America’s team, and they DO play AT the Jets on the 10-year Anniversary. I didn’t say ANYTHING offensive. Just because i didn’t type “Honor the Fallen” doesn’t mean I’m being disrespectful. I’m not, and that isn’t my intention.

    August 30, 2011 at 10:54 am

  3. Chris

    I’ll be honest…I was rather inebriated at this point and don’t even remember what I typed. I also would rather not read it for fear of having to reprimand myself. No harm intended.

    August 31, 2011 at 4:46 pm

Leave a Reply

