Overheard – 8/28/2011

“That burrito ran through me like a

herd of wild buffalos.

-A guy I work with, after a visit to Chipotle

“Ain’t Frettin, Ain’t Sweatin.

-Me, talking about my plans this week with a friend on Facebook chat

“Bitches ain’t shit. So sleepy. Two cold pills. May be dead. I’m a vampire. Goodnight. Forever. Hiss.

-Samantha Jacoby, in a random Facebook message

“Lol. Jesus Christ. You have got to be kidding me. Surely he has WiFi on his goddamn tractor.”

-Justin Golson, regarding Mark Humphrey’s lack of internet

8 responses

  1. Dennis

    What is up with the advertisements? Have they always been there? Do you need money? I can send you money.

    Sincerely,
    Confused and…disappointed (?)

    August 29, 2011 at 7:25 am

  2. Ads? What Ads? I can’t see any…

    August 29, 2011 at 1:03 pm

  3. Nevin

    I’ve never seen an ad.

    August 29, 2011 at 2:11 pm

  4. Dennis

    uhmmm, I don’t see them anymore, either.

    But they were there!

    Now I’m even more confused and disappointed, in myself.

    Seriously, though, I will be vindicated. They were definitely there.

    August 29, 2011 at 4:26 pm

  5. Garrison

    Dennis… Don’t you pull that metaphorical fire alarm bullshit on this blog again.

    Ads don’t belong here.

    August 29, 2011 at 10:03 pm

  6. Dennis

    Man, I’m totally looking at one, right now.

    Advertising Ecopressed. Whatever that is: “Eco World Content from across the internet.”

    There is a level of nefariousness here that I’m just uncomfortable with.

    August 30, 2011 at 7:33 am

  7. Garrison

    Dennis I have no clue what “nefariousness” means and I doubt my computer does either so I am not even gonna ask it. In saying that…. I see one too!!

    August 30, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    • Dennis

      Haha! Vindicated!

      August 30, 2011 at 12:24 pm

Leave a Reply

