Song of the Day – 8/10/2011 – 69 Boyz

This song has been stuck in my head since 1996 or so, when I attended the VFW dances in Aransas Pass, Texas with my fellow 5th and 6th graders. I was totally going out with Tara Farley in 5th grade, and I was gonna meet her at the VFW Dance and probably grind all up on her that night, forever setting me on a path of debauchery and sexuality. It would’ve been great. But, I got in a fight with my brother at the dinner table that night, and in a fit of rage, my parents forbade me to attend the dance, only an hour before I was supposed to meet Tara there.

That night, she broke up with me for Kevin Stone.

I didn’t receive my first “real” kiss until 3 years later, in 8th grade. It could’ve been different had I been able to attend that DAMN DANCE. And had I been there, THIS would’ve been the song I had my first kiss to.

69 Boyz – Tootsee Roll

YES! IT’S SO GREAT!!!

One response

  1. Nevin

    Good story… Man 90s Black people were so much more fun than now days!

    August 10, 2011 at 10:48 am

Leave a Reply

