Song of the Day – 7/31/2011 – Foxy Shazam

Matt Glenn is a master of music, and I freely admit that his breadth of knowledge far exceeds mine. With have different specialties and focuses, but overall, i have no problem with him just knowing way more than me. Acknowledging this, I can’t really come up for a good excuse as to why I didn’t check out Foxy Shazam earlier than I did.

Matt Glenn, for the longest time, had a Foxy Shazam poster in his apartment at City Parc, and I looked at it every time I drunkenly stumbled out of his bathroom at social gatherings. The members of Foxy Shazam just LOOK like they shred.

Well, they do.

They’ve been called a modern-day Queen, they’ve been called a My Chemical Romance-clone, and they’ve also been called Saviors of Rock N’ Roll.

I just call ’em Foxy.

Foxy Shazam – Unstoppable



Pretty damn great, huh?

One response

  1. Nevin

    Hey, I usually don’t pay attention to the S music you put up on here, but this group really is pretty legit. This actually seems like something you wouldn’t like, because I really like it. I liked the end of the video with the Dizzy Gillaspie up-bell trumpet and the Steinway piano… very classy. But… I really care more about hearing about your DC adventure than a band.

    July 31, 2011 at 2:49 pm

Leave a Reply

