Lubbock!

That’s right, starting sometime in Mid-August, I’ll be in the lovely City of Lights, Lubbock Texas!

The company that I work for, American Campus Communities, is building a new property just across the street from Jones AT&T Stadium. The property, called The Village at Overton Park, will be pretty sweet, and I will be manning the leasing trailer for several weeks, until a permanent staff is hired. Here is a snippet from the press release:

The Village at Overton Park is across University Avenue from the Jones AT&T Football Stadium and is adjacent to The Shoppes at Overton Park, a vibrant student oriented retail center. The 612-bed development is designed as an urban infill community and will be the closest and newest property in proximity to Texas Tech’s core campus with modern amenities and spacious units.

The property will feature a 7,400-square-foot community center that includes a fitness center, social lounge, wireless internet café, outdoor grills and a resort-style pool. The community will consist of four bedroom and four and a half bathroom three-story townhome units constructed on top of conventional four bedroom and four bathroom flat units. In addition, there will also be a limited number of two bedroom flats. All units will be fully furnished and include washers and dryers. The project also contains a gated parking garage.

So there ya go! If you know anybody in Lubbock who is going to need a badass apartment, send them my way in about 3 weeks!

So anyways…I don’t know much about Lubbock, and as far as I know, I only know 1 person in the city. What I DO know is that I need to start working on my Cowboy disguise…

That’s where I’m at right now.

Let me know if you have any advice about Lubbock…I’m all ears.

2 responses

  1. Steph

    Ew. I hate Lubbock. Every time I go there, I have terrible allergies, so stock up on allergy medicine. Also, there is a place across from campus called Spanky’s that has incredible mozzarella sticks.

    August 1, 2011 at 11:18 am

  2. Hmmmm. Mozzarella sticks. I’ll consider this. Good advice.

    August 2, 2011 at 9:40 pm

Leave a Reply

