Trailers Abound!

2012 is already shaping up to be an amazing year for movies. I’ll be doing a Write-up on them soon, but for now, I’ll just post some recently-released trailers for some of my Most-Anticipated of 2012.

First up, the one you’re all waiting for…



The Dark Knight was an amazing film. It kinda falls apart a lil bit upon multiple viewings, but it was unbelievably great, and i’m sure that the sequel will be a worthy finale to Nolan’s trilogy. The entire cast is back (minus Heath…ouch), including Liam Neeson, whose character from Batman Begins will be back in flashbacks, or maybe more. Bane, played by Tom Hardy, will be one of the main villains, and Catwoman (Anne Hathaway) will be an ally of Batman’s. Also joining the cast are Marion Cotillard and Joseph Gordon Levitt. Mmmmm. This trailer makes MY Dark Knight Rise.

Next up, a curious little film…



Your Friendly Neighboorhood Spider-Man is back, and better than ever! Forget the Tobey Maguire films…they never happened. This is a total reboot, and i’m glad it’s happening, because I hated Tobey Maguire in that role. I’ll admit, the first two movies were pretty solid (especially Spiderman 2), but I already dig the vibe of The Amazing Spider-Man much more. Notice the hyphen in the title? Yeah…like the comics. And Andrew Garfield as Peter Parker? So perfect. And…i LU DAT Emma Stone. I’m so in. I just hope the Call of Duty visuals don’t make it into the movie (pretty sure they won’t).

Like I said, I’m positive that 2012 will be an amazing year for movies, especially Nerd Movies. Batman, Spider-Man, The Hobbit, and The Avengers…hmm….

And don’t look now, but word has it that…the trailer for The Avengers will be behind Captain America this weekend…and I MAY have already seen a bootleg of it…

“You got a mission for me, sir?”

Leave a Reply

