My Thoughts Exactly

Pretty hard to argue with this story on Yahoo. It basically echoes my thoughts exactly. So, for your convenience, I’ve posted some screencaps of the article.

Exactly.

I hated Crash. It was utterly ridiculous and so heavy-handed i thought i was getting slapped. “Oh yeah…let’s make a movie about racism, and it’ll be cool and seem poignant because everyone’s decisions will affect everyone else around them. And, let’s put Brendan Frasier in it.” Great idea.

I’ve said it before, and I’m saying it again: I’ll defend Brokeback Mountain until the day I die. GREAT movie.

Can you even believe this? I believe I told some people the other night that, “In 5 years, we won’t be talking about The King’s Speech.” Anybody talking about Shakespeare in Love? Anybody even remember it?

And there it is, Garrett: The one that drives the point home. You, of all people, know how good Pulp Fiction is. So, this article has immense credibility. I’m tellin’ you, man…tellin’ you.

I DO NOT dislike The King’s Speech. It was among the very finest films this year. But…it’s not one of the Top 10 Films of the Decade. It’ll be lost in the shuffle.

The Academy dropped the ball on this one. Mark it, dudes.

One response

  1. Nevin

    I think Forest Gump, Titanic, and Dances with Wolves were all rightful winners. I don’t agree with this guy on those.

    March 2, 2011 at 10:05 pm

Leave a Reply

