Month of Vegetarianism – Still.

Yes, folks, it’s true: I’m STILL a vegetarian. And yes, i’m still alive.

I’ve been a tad busy these last few days, so sorry i’ve not been able to post things. But now that we’re getting into a new week, i’ll get that ball rollin’ again.

This weekend, I’ve fed myself well, eating things like pasta with tomato sauce, cereal, fruits and veggies, and beer. Lots of beer.

I’m very much looking forward to eating dishes with meat in them again, but honestly, i don’t miss it on a day-to-day basis. Sometimes I see commercials for stuff, and I’m like, “Oh Jesus…that’d be great, but…I can’t,” but it’s not too bad. The funniest thing about all of this is how much FREE FOOD I’ve had to turn down. Just tonight, my good friends Steph & Dennis offered me some pizza, and I was like, “Yeah…it’s still February.”

But, I’m hanging in there…just a few more days to go!

2 responses

  1. Dennis

    What is going to be your first non-vegetarian, March 1st meal?

    I vote good ole-fashioned whataburger!

    February 21, 2011 at 6:45 pm

  2. Stephanie

    Hey, you still got free food! And, for the record, Dennis offered the pizza, not me. I was quite sensitive to your dietary restrictions.

    February 21, 2011 at 9:29 pm

Leave a Reply

