Month of Vegetarianism – Day 14

Valentine’s Day.

You’d think that i’d be going to a restaurant to eat with a girl or something tonight…but you’d be wrong. Oh no, not this guy. Like so many other young, lonely Americans, I spend the evening alone, cooking to myself and listening to my roommate yell at strangers over XBox Live. After a gluttonous $65 spending spree at the local Kroger, I’ve now got dozens of different choices for food, so I decided that, since it’s Valentine’s Day and all, I’d cook something nice. For myself.

I opened up two fresh bags of frozen vegetables…corn and green beans…and boiled them together on the stove. Then, I microwaved a Morningstar “chicken” patty. Coupled with a pair of cold Keystones, I had a lovely Valentine’s Day dinner in front of the television while watched a show about people addicted to World of Warcraft. And now i’m blogging. In my room. Alone.

How Romantic. While lovers make out across the world, i’m writing about the shitty dinner i cooked myself tonight.

Earlier in the day, i had a vegetarian burrito at El Fenix (courtesy of my company), and a banana for lunch.

Also of note today: I decided that, since i slipped up (really) on Friday and ate that Kolache, the Month of Vegetarianism will extend through March 1. Boo ya.

Leave a Reply

