Month of Vegetarianism – Days 11, 12, 13

I was tricked into eating a Kolache on Friday morning.

I didn’t even realize it until late on Saturday night. I was Vegetarian Grocery Shopping when i rolled near some boxes of frozen Kolaches, and I thought, “That looks really gooOH MY GOD. I FUCKING ATE A KOLACHE.”

Flashback to Friday Morning: I walked into the office around 10 (you know how i do) with an armful of coffee, and there were only a few donuts left, and one Kolache, and a person I work with said, “Good thing you made it…there’s only one more kolache.” And I said, “Oh…good deal,” and I snatched it up and ate it. Never even thought twice. She never said anything, and it was never mentioned again. But then, in Kroger, more than 36 hours later, i was struck by an avalanche of guilt. šŸ˜¦

The rest of the weekend from Friday on was just a blur of PB&J’s, canned beans, potatoes, yogurt, eggs, and oatmeal. And cheese pizza at Palio’s. Nothing special. Except, you know, the overwhelming guilt.

I’m sorry i’ve failed. But, i’ll trudge on, with this blemish on my record.

3 responses

  1. David

    “Like”

    February 14, 2011 at 8:35 am

  2. Nevin

    Congrats- you lose
    You might as well quit now. Meat good.

    February 14, 2011 at 1:00 pm

  3. Salina

    I have this guilt before…when trying not to eat meat on Friday’s long ago when I observed lent. I made a baked potato and did the usual toppings with bacon (of course), then a few minutes after I finished the guilt struck me but hey I asked for forgiveness and then went on.

    February 14, 2011 at 3:39 pm

Leave a Reply

