Month of Vegetarianism – Day 8

Felt like a bag full o’ smashed assholes when i woke up this morning. Was I tired because of lack of nutrition in my diet? Couldn’t be…i ate a meal last night with all the proteins, vegetables, and starches i could need. No, it was probably the staying up until 2 every night updating this damned blog.

Had some Apple Cinnamon oatmeal this morning around 10. Then, i waited patiently for the our Regional Manager to take us out to lunch, but alas, it never happened. So, some coworkers and I cruised over to FreeBirds. I got a veggie burrito, and before I even got it made, i told the dude, “Look, dude…i’m a vegetarian (no homo), so i can’t have ANYTHING that was cooked in meat or lard.”

He looked at me strangely, and i said, “It’s only for this month.”

My burrito had rice, refried beans, mixed cheese, lettuce, tomato, pico, and a buncha salt-n-pepper. I had some chips and salsa with it too.

I was unsure of what to do for dinner, so I went with a classic: Fried Egg Sandwich.

First, I heated up a pan with oil in it:

Then, i prepared the landing pad by sprinkling some cheese on bread:

Then, I cracked two eggs, and let them fry after dousing them in pepper:

Next, i flipped ’em:

…and pulled ’em off the skillet and flopped ’em onto the landing pad!!

And enjoyed.

Yum. And that was my food intake for the day

4 responses

  1. Garrison

    I like how you just lay your piece of bread directly on the counter. I bet you left an S load of crumbs that you didnt wipe up.

    February 9, 2011 at 10:10 am

  2. Dennis

    Why don’t you have a shirt on? Is that part of being a vegetarian? Because if it is…

    February 9, 2011 at 5:24 pm

  3. Not to crush your vegetarian spirits… but, refried beans, for commercial use, are usually made with lard…

    February 9, 2011 at 7:49 pm

  4. 1. I asked, and the dude said there was no lard. That’s the best i could do.

    2. I never wear a shirt.

    3. No crumbs. And, you KNOW I would wipe the crumbs if there were some.

    February 9, 2011 at 11:13 pm

Leave a Reply

