Selfish Son-of-a-Bitch of the Day – 2/4/2011

My roommate Justin Golson and i had talked about watching the movie Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps since it was released in theaters in October 2010. We Netflixed the original Wall Street a week or so before the sequel was released, and we watched it in my bedroom, he on my floor on a pallete, while i snuggled in my bed nearby. We enjoyed the frantic and visceral excitement of the original film, but we never quite got around to seeing the new one, and were looking forward to its release on DVD so that we could watch it together as best friends.

When the Student Housing Community that I work for purchased the movie for its DVD library, i was ecstatic. “Hey, looks like Golson and I will finally get to watch this movie together, like we watched the first one!” Little did i know that Golson had other plans.

I brought the movie home from work yesterday for us to watch. When i came in the door, he was sitting on his bed, watching another movie, and i tossed the DVD case onto his bed. “Check out what i got for us,” I said, gleaming. “Sweeeeeeeet,” he replied, with obvious excitement in his voice.

I retired to my room for a few hours to rest and do some blogging for this site, and around 11:00 PM, i decided to go see if Golson wanted to watch the movie…AND GUESS WHAT I SAW.

“What the hell are you doing?” i screeched.

“Watching Wall Street,” he muttered, trying to sound innocent.

“WHAT THE FUCK!?!?! I BROUGHT THAT MOVIE HOME FOR US TO WATCH TOGETHER, AND YOU’RE WATCHING IT ALREADY? IN YOUR ROOM!?!?!”

He could only chuckle, like a kid who’d just discovered his penis.

Finally, he spoke up.

“What? I didn’t know…”

“WE’VE BEEN TALKING ABOUT WATCHING THIS MOVIE SINCE OCTOBER, AND THEN I BRING IT HOME, AND SUDDENLY YOU DON’T THINK I’D WANNA WATCH IT?!?!?!”

He could only stare, dumbfounded.

And that’s why YOU, Justin Golson, are today’s Selfish Son-of-a-Bitch, you Selfish Son-of-a-Bitch.

I am so very, VERY disappointed in you.

I took my revenge by stealing several of his oreos, as well as one of his cans of Yoohoo™.

Please text Golson at 817.240.8454 and tell him he’s a selfish son-of-a-bitch.

3 responses

  1. David

    It is done.

    February 4, 2011 at 4:40 pm

  2. Nevin

    HAHAHAHA!!!

    February 4, 2011 at 6:22 pm

  3. Chris

    ahh…this is why I kept hearing you scream “selfish sonuva a bitch!” Makes way more sense now.

    February 5, 2011 at 12:51 am

Leave a Reply

