Song of the Day – 1/20/2011

Guys, I usually take my music pretty seriously, but today…

Today is different.

A friend of mine recently introduced me to http://www.Grooveshark.com, which is a pretty solid online radio, but while listening to it tonight, on the rock station, i came across something so…amazingly, disturbingly, horrifyingly terrible that I just HADHADHAD to make it today’s SotD.

And now, i give you…

Motley Crue – Brandon

“You bring those tears into my
Eyes so well
I’ve been waiting
For this day so long
Brandon I love you you are
The one Brandon my son

You run around
And chase the clouds
I only want you
To be yourself
Forget me not
You’re all I’ve got
As you can see you are the
One Brandon my son

Your mother gave birth to
You with love inside
She had candlelight and
Songs of life
Brandon I love you, I love her,
She is your mom

True love is ours,
Nobody else
I only want you to be yourself,
And when I’m gone
Don’t cry for me

We’ll always be one…you are
My son, You are the one…You
Are the one”

Yes, in case you’ve forgotten, my first name is, in fact, Brandon. So thank you, the Crue, for this.

3 responses

  1. BP

    I too am the one they call Brandon!!!

    January 20, 2011 at 10:19 am

  2. Kurt Barker

    this sounds like a song before you step off the chair….or slowly pull the trigger.

    January 20, 2011 at 10:38 am

  3. David

    SHE IS YOUR MOM

    January 21, 2011 at 8:24 am

Leave a Reply

