Song of the Day – 1/8/2011

This song is about to blow up in your face.

Everybody who knows me knows that I absolutely love Lupe Fiasco, and have loved him since Food & Liquor. I love everything he’s about, and i love his albums dearly. I saw him live in Dallas at the Gypsy Tea Room when he opened for The Roots, and I actually sorta-interviewed him on the UNT campus right before The Cool came out. He said he would like see Hilary Clinton be the next President of the United States…it was pretty cool. Then, i got his autograph and said, “Thanks for everything.” I meant it too.

Now, Lupe’s next album, Lasers, is set to come out soon, and the first single is called “The Show Goes On.” It borrows the hook from “Float On” by Modest Mouse, and takes it to a whole new level. Ladies and gents, this song is about to be HUUUUUGGGGGEEEEE. Trust me on that. Grab a listen below.

Lupe Fiasco – The Show Goes On
(Were you aware that if you right click on the links in ALL my Songs of the Day, you can download them? For promotional use only, of course. Ahem.)


Now that’s a music video.

The highly-anticipated (not just by me) new album Lasers comes out March 8.

Leave a Reply

