I’m Baaaaaaaack! – Song of the Day 9/9/10

I’ve been without access to the ‘Tubes for some time now, but now, thanks to Verizon FiOS, I am back. And to celebrate, here is the first Song of the Day in quite some time.

I fell in love with Cat Power a long time ago, and the love affair endures. When I listen to Chan Marshall’s voice, once described (by me) as, “the voice a chain-smoking angel,” I can’t help but melt. Instant self-awareness. It’s best listened to in an empty house…because the music will fill it right up.

Cat Power – Where Is My Love

Leave a Reply

