Song of the Day 8/2/2010

For me, sometimes it’s the lyrics of a song that really get me. Sometimes, it’s the music. Sometimes, it’s a combination of the two. But sometimes…it’s the feel of a song. Or even the feel of an entire album. The combination of the artwork, the name of the album, and the emotions that it evokes. For example, Coldplay’s A Rush of Blood to the Head was an album that I only liked listening to at nighttime, when I was alone. And it made me feel like I was a cog in something much bigger.

Well, sometimes, when you’re feeling a certain set of emotions, you throw on a very specific set of songs. Tonight, my playlist is spearheaded by this song, by criminally-underrated band from Tennesse, Lucero.

Lucero – Ain’t So Lonely

Leave a Reply

