Thank you, Matt Garza…for nothing.

A few months ago, during casual baseball conversation, I expressed my belief that Matt Garza, pitcher for the Tampa Bay Lazer-Rays, would one day throw a No-Hitter. In fact, I believe my exact words were, “I’m tellin’ you dude…Matt Garza is gonna throw a no-hitter one day. I’m tellin’ you. His stuff is stinky.”

While my scouting in this matter was perfectly correct, I was unfortunately unable to predict the exact date of his supposed No-No. Well, it happened to be tonight…July 26, 2010. And…he was on my bench in Fantasy Baseball.

So, congratulations on your No-Hitter, Matt Garza…and thank you for nothing.

I know...I know...

Leave a Reply

